Islamic Calendar 1444 – Hijri Calendar

The Hijri calendar for the year 1444 displays the Hijri calendar with its corresponding Gregorian calendar for all days and months of the Hijri year.

Today Hijri Date
11 Dhū al-Ḥijjah 1445
11-12-1445
Today is
Tuesday
Today Gregorian Date
18 June 2024
18-6-2024
All days of the month Muḥarram 1444 its equivalent in Gregorian
1-1-1444 Saturday 30 July 2022
2-1-1444 Sunday 31 July 2022
3-1-1444 Monday 1 August 2022
4-1-1444 Tuesday 2 August 2022
5-1-1444 Wednesday 3 August 2022
6-1-1444 Thursday 4 August 2022
7-1-1444 Friday 5 August 2022
8-1-1444 Saturday 6 August 2022
9-1-1444 Sunday 7 August 2022
10-1-1444 Monday 8 August 2022
11-1-1444 Tuesday 9 August 2022
12-1-1444 Wednesday 10 August 2022
13-1-1444 Thursday 11 August 2022
14-1-1444 Friday 12 August 2022
15-1-1444 Saturday 13 August 2022
16-1-1444 Sunday 14 August 2022
17-1-1444 Monday 15 August 2022
18-1-1444 Tuesday 16 August 2022
19-1-1444 Wednesday 17 August 2022
20-1-1444 Thursday 18 August 2022
21-1-1444 Friday 19 August 2022
22-1-1444 Saturday 20 August 2022
23-1-1444 Sunday 21 August 2022
24-1-1444 Monday 22 August 2022
25-1-1444 Tuesday 23 August 2022
26-1-1444 Wednesday 24 August 2022
27-1-1444 Thursday 25 August 2022
28-1-1444 Friday 26 August 2022
29-1-1444 Saturday 27 August 2022
30-1-1444 Sunday 28 August 2022
  • Muḥarram is the No. 1 month of the Hijri calendar
  • The month of Muḥarram begins on Saturday 30 July 2022 and it ends on Sunday 28 August 2022
  • Days of Muḥarram are 30 days


Hijri calendar

The Hijri calendar has other common names, such as the Islamic calendar or the Arabic calendar. This calendar depends on the moon cycle. For this reason, it is also called the lunar calendar, consisting of 12 lunar months and 354 or 355 days. It is widely used in the Islamic world to determine the month of Ramadan, the sacred months, religious holidays, and the payment of zakat.

Names of the Hijri months in order

The Hijri year consists of 12 months, which are as follows:

  • Muharram
  • Safar
  • Rabi I
  • Rabi II
  • Jumada I
  • Jumada II
  • Rajab
  • Shaaban
  • Ramadan
  • Shawwal
  • Dhu al-Qidah
  • Dhu al-Hijjah

Hijri Calendar 1445 / 1446

Key Islamic Date Gregorian Date Hijri Date
Al Isra’ wal Mi’raj (The night journey and ascension) 8th February 2024 27th Rajab 1445
Shab-e-Barat 25th February 2024 15th Shaban 1445
Ramadan begins 11th March 2024 1st Ramadan 1445
Laylatul Qadr 6th April 2024 27th Ramadan 1445**
Eid al Fitr 10th April 2024 1st Shawwal 1445
Dhul Hijjah begins 7th June 2024 1st Dhul Hijjah 1445
Hajj begins 14th June 2024 8th Dhul Hijjah 1445
Day of Arafah 15th June 2024 9th Dhul Hijjah 1445
Eid al Adha 16th June 2024 10th Dhul Hijjah 1445
Islamic New Year 7th July 2024 1st Muharram 1446
Day of Ashura 16th July 2024 10th Muharram 1446