Hijri calendar for month Shaʿbān of year 1445

The Hijri calendar for the month Shaʿbān of the year 1445 displays the Hijri calendar with its corresponding Gregorian calendar for all days and months of the Hijri year.

Today Hijri Date
11 Dhū al-Ḥijjah 1445
11-12-1445
Today is
Tuesday
Today Gregorian Date
18 June 2024
18-6-2024
All days of the month Shaʿbān 1445 its equivalent in Gregorian
1-8-1445 Sunday 11 February 2024
2-8-1445 Monday 12 February 2024
3-8-1445 Tuesday 13 February 2024
4-8-1445 Wednesday 14 February 2024
5-8-1445 Thursday 15 February 2024
6-8-1445 Friday 16 February 2024
7-8-1445 Saturday 17 February 2024
8-8-1445 Sunday 18 February 2024
9-8-1445 Monday 19 February 2024
10-8-1445 Tuesday 20 February 2024
11-8-1445 Wednesday 21 February 2024
12-8-1445 Thursday 22 February 2024
13-8-1445 Friday 23 February 2024
14-8-1445 Saturday 24 February 2024
15-8-1445 Sunday 25 February 2024
16-8-1445 Monday 26 February 2024
17-8-1445 Tuesday 27 February 2024
18-8-1445 Wednesday 28 February 2024
19-8-1445 Thursday 29 February 2024
20-8-1445 Friday 1 March 2024
21-8-1445 Saturday 2 March 2024
22-8-1445 Sunday 3 March 2024
23-8-1445 Monday 4 March 2024
24-8-1445 Tuesday 5 March 2024
25-8-1445 Wednesday 6 March 2024
26-8-1445 Thursday 7 March 2024
27-8-1445 Friday 8 March 2024
28-8-1445 Saturday 9 March 2024
29-8-1445 Sunday 10 March 2024
30-8-1445 Monday 11 March 2024
  • Shaʿbān is the No. 8 month of the Hijri calendar
  • The month of Shaʿbān begins on Sunday 11 February 2024 and it ends on Monday 11 March 2024
  • Days of Shaʿbān are 30 days


Hijri calendar

The Hijri calendar has other common names, such as the Islamic calendar or the Arabic calendar. This calendar depends on the moon cycle. For this reason, it is also called the lunar calendar, consisting of 12 lunar months and 354 or 355 days. It is widely used in the Islamic world to determine the month of Ramadan, the sacred months, religious holidays, and the payment of zakat.

Names of the Hijri months in order

The Hijri year consists of 12 months, which are as follows:

  • Muharram
  • Safar
  • Rabi I
  • Rabi II
  • Jumada I
  • Jumada II
  • Rajab
  • Shaaban
  • Ramadan
  • Shawwal
  • Dhu al-Qidah
  • Dhu al-Hijjah

Hijri Calendar 1445 / 1446

Key Islamic Date Gregorian Date Hijri Date
Al Isra’ wal Mi’raj (The night journey and ascension) 8th February 2024 27th Rajab 1445
Shab-e-Barat 25th February 2024 15th Shaban 1445
Ramadan begins 11th March 2024 1st Ramadan 1445
Laylatul Qadr 6th April 2024 27th Ramadan 1445**
Eid al Fitr 10th April 2024 1st Shawwal 1445
Dhul Hijjah begins 7th June 2024 1st Dhul Hijjah 1445
Hajj begins 14th June 2024 8th Dhul Hijjah 1445
Day of Arafah 15th June 2024 9th Dhul Hijjah 1445
Eid al Adha 16th June 2024 10th Dhul Hijjah 1445
Islamic New Year 7th July 2024 1st Muharram 1446
Day of Ashura 16th July 2024 10th Muharram 1446